<< Return to help center
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Archiving an entire pipeline

Note: The method outlined below will walk you through how to use the pipeline permissions feature to "archive" a pipeline -- this is a workaround based off the pipeline permissions tool and this feature wasn't designed explicitly for archiving pipelines.

Here's how to archive an entire pipeline structure:

  • Create a Team on your account if you don't already have one. Here's a tutorial on how to create a team. (If you're the only user on your account, you can still create a Team consisting only of you.)
  • Go to the Pipelines page under Settings. Select "Edit" below the appropriate pipeline name.
  • In that pipeline's Settings page, click on "Edit" next to "Permissions" in the Overview section at the top.
  • Select "Share only with specific teams" in the resulting pop up menu.
  • Do not select any teams from that list. Click "Save".
  • A warning will now appear, indicating that "This pipeline isn't currently visible to any users."
  • Please note: only admins can customize and delete pipelines. If you don’t see this option, you’ll need to contact an admin on your account.
  • Once the pipeline has been archived, it cannot be attached to any contacts, and will be removed from the Workspace and Pipeline reports. You can un-archive this pipeline by changing its permission settings to make it visible to other users.
  • If you wish to fully delete a pipeline instead, you can do so via the tutorial linked below.
Next up:
Deleting an entire pipeline
Tags:
Keywords:
Archiving, remove pipeline
How do I can you are you able to can I how to is it possible