How to delete an entire pipeline
If you have multiple pipelines in LACRM, there may come a time when you want to delete one entire pipeline. Whether your business has changed, you’ve decided to track data another way, or you didn’t quite set things up the way you wanted the first time, you might want to delete a pipeline to help clean things up. You can delete the entire pipeline structure, which will also delete that pipeline report and any pipeline badges. The historical updates of the pipeline will remain in the contact history, but the pipeline badges will no longer appear at the top of the page, nor will you be able to easily find everyone who was originally in the now deleted pipeline.
Please note: only administrators can customize and delete pipelines. If you don’t see this option, you’ll need to contact an administrator on your account.
If you mouse over “Settings” you can select “Pipelines” in the menu that appears. On the next page, you’ll see a list of your existing pipeline names. Below each pipeline name are some links to take different actions.
You can select the “Delete” link below the appropriate pipeline name to remove it. Once you’ve selected “Delete” a confirmation dialog will appear. You’ll need to click “Yes, delete the pipeline” to remove that entire pipeline structure.
After you’ve confirmed the deletion, that pipeline will no longer appear on the Settings page, nor will it appear under “Reports.” Any contacts that were previously in that pipeline will no longer show a pipeline badge under the “Attached items” section at the top of the contact. However, the historical updates for the pipeline item (status changes and notes) will continue to appear in the contact history.