Here’s how to lock a user out to prevent them from accessing CRM data immediately:
- Go to the Users page under Settings.
- Select “Lock out” below the appropriate user’s name.
- This will prevent a user from logging in to access the CRM. To allow the user to log in again, select “Restore this user’s access” below their name.
- Please note: only admins can edit user settings. If you don't see that option, you'll need to contact an admin on your account.
- Be aware that locking a user out will not delete the user, and you will be charged for that user. If you need to delete the user entirely, follow the instructions here.