Learn more about event visibility on limited sharing calendars.
- Not sure what a limited sharing calendar is? Learn more about sub-calendars and visibility here.
- Adding an event on a limited sharing calendar will indicate to other users that you're unavailable during that time by showing an event titled "Busy."
- However, if an all day event is added to a limited sharing calendar, that will not appear to other users. A "Busy" all day event can look like you're not working when you are, so all day events on a limited sharing calendar will be visible only to you.
- If you won't be available, make sure to create an event on a calendar that is visible to other users, so they know that you aren't working.
Can't find what you're looking for?