I made a mistake when importing my contacts. How can I fix it?
Don’t worry — it’s easy to undo an import in LACRM. If you finish your import and realize that you’ve made a mistake, the best option is to undo it right away, before you’ve done any work with the data in the CRM.
To undo your import, go to the Import complete page for the import where you made a mistake. The importer will take you to this page each time you finish an import. You can find this page again later by going to the Import Contacts page and selecting the import from the list of previous imports in the page menu.
On that page, you’ll see a list of actions you can take on that import. The last option, Undo this import, will delete all imported records. Keep in mind that if you’ve done any work with the records you imported, that work will be deleted as well!
Once you’ve deleted the imported records, you can start the import over and fix your mistake. If you have trouble importing, please feel free to contact us for help!