How to remove a filter
You can use filters in LACRM to pull up contacts and companies that meet certain criteria, like being in the same city or having an email address saved. Once you’ve added the filters you’d like, you’ll see a subset of your database. If you want to go back to the full database, you can remove the added filters. There are two ways that you can do this, depending on whether you want to completely remove your added filters, or remove only one of multiple filters.
Option 1: Remove all of the added filters.
Whether you’ve added one filter or multiple filters, they’ll all appear at the top of your contact list in a yellow section. That yellow section specifies which filters are currently applied, and at the end is a link “Clear these filters.” You can select that link to delete all added filters, so you return to your entire Contact list.
Option 2: Remove only one of multiple added filters.
If you’ve added multiple filters, they’ll all appear at the top of your contact list in a yellow section. That yellow section will specify each unique filter, and every filter is underlined separately. To remove only one of the added filters, you can click on the underlined filter you’d like to remove.
After you’ve clicked on the underlined filter, a dialog will open where you can edit the filter. If you’d like to remove that filter entirely, you can select the “Remove” link near the top. That will delete that particular filter, but any other filters you applied previously will remain.