We just launched a big improvements to how pipelines work for multi-user accounts!
Previously, any pipelines in your CRM were visible to all users. Even if you restricted contact permissions to prevent some users from seeing the contacts within the pipeline, they could still see the basic structure of the pipeline, and even add new records to it.
We just added what we call "pipeline permissions" which is a way to limit visibility of certain pipelines to specific teams of users. This way, the users who need to access a pipeline will be able to, and the other users won't see any references to the pipeline anywhere in the CRM. It's great for privacy, security, and simplicity (why show people a pipeline they aren't meant to use?).
To use this feature, you just need to make sure that you have at least one team created, and then you can change the permissions from the pipeline settings.
Here's a video showing this new feature in action:
As always, let us know if you have any questions or feedback!
Sign up to receive updates in your inbox