How can I get my phone to remember my login?

Constantly needing to log back into LACRM on your phone can be quite annoying. There are a few possible reasons you have to log into the CRM every time you pull it up. First, if you’re using a bookmark to access the CRM, try re-saving the bookmark after you have logged into the CRM. If that doesn’t help, check the frequency with which the CRM is set to log you out (available on the Login Info page). If neither of those help, it’s likely that there is a setting in your phone preventing it from remembering your login information. Here are some instructions to set your phone to remember login details:

Login Settings on Android

Native Web Browser (comes with your phone)

In order to get your Android to remember your login information, you’ll need to enable cookies, which save information like login details for you. If you use the native web browser, the one that comes with your phone, select “Menu Items” and then choose “Settings.” Then, click on “Privacy and security” and make sure the option "Accept cookies" is checked. If it’s not, go ahead and check that box. This will allow your phone to remember information, like your login, in your web browser. Finally, pull up your web browser, go to LACRM, and log in one last time.  Next time your phone should remember your login details and automatically log you in!

Google Chrome

In order to get your Android to remember your login information, you’ll need to enable cookies, which save information like login details for you. If you use Google Chrome on your Android, select “Menu Items.” Then click on “Settings” and select “Content Settings.” Under Content settings, you’ll see the option to “Accept cookies,” if that box isn’t checked go ahead and check it now. This will allow your phone to remember information, like your login, in your web browser. Finally, pull up Google Chrome, go to LACRM, and log in one last time. Next time your phone should remember your login details and automatically log you in!

Login Settings on iPhone

There are two different settings on your iPhone that may be preventing your login details from being saved: autofill and private browsing. First, you’ll need to enable the Autofill feature on your phone to have your phone remember your login details. To turn on Autofill, select “Settings,” and choose “Safari.” Next, click on “Passwords & Autofill,” which will provide a few choices for what information your phone will supply. There, turn the “Names and Passwords” option on. You will need to restart Safari in order for this setting to take effect. To restart Safari, go back to the Home screen and select Safari. Once Safari has opened, press the Home button, holding it for a few seconds until the Home screen reappears.

If the Autofill feature is enabled and your phone is still prompting you to enter login details, you’ll also need to turn off private browsing. You can follow the instructions on the right side of this page to turn off private browsing:

https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT203036

Once you’ve enabled Autofill and disabled private browsing, you’ll need to go back to LACRM and log in one last time. The next time your phone should remember your login details and automatically log you in!



Still have some questions? - If this article didn’t provide all the information you need, just let us know your question below and we’ll be happy to help you!

Help us be less annoying!
If something in this article was unclear, innacurate, or could be improved, let us know by filling out the form below.

Name
Email
Comment
Beginner's Guide
Security Center
Frequently Asked Questions
Account Management
Billing and Pricing
Contacts and Companies
Pipelines
The Calendar
Groups
Integrations
API
 
 
 
Spread the Word
Come say hi!